dreaming

By dreaming

Edible floral

I love September in Seattle.  It's still sunny but cooler, and a joy to be outside.  Of course, Autumn started today and this loveliness won't last - our rainy season starts in October.  Today was a mixed-up day.  I arrived for my physical therapy appointment at 10:45, only to discover that it was actually scheduled for 1PM (I'd looked at the wrong page in my calendar.)  So I had about 1-1/2 hours to fill, and decided to go grocery shopping.  At the store I found a display of ornamental kale plants.  I have always thought ornamental kale is ugly and can't understand why anyone would want it in their garden.  But the white ones were so pretty and frilly that I decided to shoot them.  Then it was back to PT.  Hope all your days were sunny and mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.