Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On the water

Another sunny morning …Had a row in friend blipper Mike’s boat that her husband built. (!)   It was a bit breezy but no one but a few float planes to share the south end of Lake Union with.  On the north end the Native Americans have set a large fishing net as usual this time of year.    It’s been awhile since I blipped Seattle this way…Magnifying this view I saw at least 12 cranes.  I enjoyed being out on the water now that I don't really have any boats here, but I'm not a good fit for this sweet one.   A reminder how sizes and preferences count.   The extra is one of the new unaffordable floating homes…humm...this is Seattle! not Venice!


Might work for the weekly blip challenge “Water”   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.