mc1r

By mc1r

it's not about the photo

It's about the blip. I caught on pretty quickly (thanks to other blippers) that this isn't always about posting your 'best' photo but just as often it's about your favourite photo.

This is Nicole and Dave. I wandered down to the river to see if I could catch someone landing a salmon or a trout and found these guys having a picnic - lucky them , the weather today has been fabby. I haven't seen Nicole for some time and so today I learn that she is heading back home to South Africa in three weeks - I'll miss the thought that I might bump into her in town. Dave I haven't seen for 10 months, that's when he started as first captain on some private jet. He has 10 days down time so we'll be hooking up for a beer before he takes off again.

This blip then, marks a point in time for me . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.