Give Peace A Chance

I left the house today and it was sensory overload to see beyond my own section.  I did a quick drive to the tree trust to see if the cherry blossom were still out.  I was last here in May:Tree trust in autumn  
A former mayor Graham Hall established the Ikeda Hall peace garden in 2000 with Buddhist philosopher Dr Daisaku Ikeda.  At the top of the avenue of trees there are peace quotes set in stones.  There is one in the extras and I liked the three languages being used.  A water course runs down the middle.  I took this from the top looking down the avenue, over the roof of a building on the Institute of Technology campus and finally you can see Lake Rotorua.
The nectar loving Tui birds were my companions whizzing through the blossoms.   A beautiful grove to spend time in at this time of year.

I cleared off  my desk at school and grabbed some resources to plan the next term from.  
Drum roll please . . .I handed in my resignation letter.

Peace to all in blip land and thank you Biker Bear for the wonderful tradition of Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.