Third_eye

By Third_eye

Juxtaposition

Two possible titles came to mind to describe this scene … the other one was "jump", which I decided would be inappropriate in this context.

I had an unexpected opportunity yesterday to visit Lowestoft, the UK's most easterly port, situated on the North Sea which can be treacherous for mariners and has a history of brave rescues by lifeboat. I have been there many times before and my eye has been drawn to the brightly coloured wet gear hanging over a railing outside the rescue centre.

But this time it had a twin in the form of a real man, presumably a crew member, who stopped and peered over the edge, providing me with what I saw as 'candid' opportunity … but was it really accidental, or had he seen me peering through my zoom lens at some distance, and was the joke on me?

I didn’t ask, and he disappeared inside a moment later, but it pleased me at the time and still makes me smile, just wond'ring!

It was a lovely day out - my third adventure recently - a 'birthday treat' which I thoroughly enjoyed and provided a good crop of images for use over the next few days at least.

- - - - - -

Thank you all for your wonderful crop of comments on yesterday's Tide Mill photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.