Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

A classic moment

Today was a giving day: first of all I presented my lunchtime show from the Seabird Centre at North Berwick, and then hot-footed it up the road to Leuchie House for a photo gig.

EastCoastFM were broadcasting all week from the seaside as part of the 'Fringe by the Sea'. It was an enormous success. This afternoon a big charity concert was presented on the lawn of Leuchie House, a respite home for people with MS, Motor Neurone and other crippling conditions. Although the music was of the classical variety, the sun and the atmosphere made it for me.

I had a chat with this bloke from Glasgow whom I thought was just a run-of-the-mill singer, until he opened his voice and started to sing. OMG!! I was humbled.

He's already sung for some of the world's top names (Dali Lama anyone?) and he's going to be big. You heard it here first folks.

a classical singer to look out for

Have a wonderful weekend friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.