ChenxiNi

By ChenxiNi

Under the starts

It takes quite a lot efforts to finish processing this star trail photo. I probably will get a mark of "minus 20" if I send it to any photographic competition since it is blended with multiple pictures.. However, it is just what I like, "over-processed" landscape (actually, skyscape). I am happy to print and frame this photo as one of my wall collections in my bedroom ^_^

It takes me 1-2 hours to capture the star trail in a light-free area (with a clear night sky, no moon), the wide-angle lens is preferred which allows you to capture more stars. (fast lens is not necessary since you don't want the sharp star, you want the trails)  30 sec exposure per shot, over 200 shots in total (about 80 shots are used in the final blending), use gap-filling blend method in StarStax, resize each photo by 0.2% then you can get the vertex shape of star trail after the blending, and finally blend in a lighthouse picture which I took during the day time. There you have it ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.