love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Sunrise over the hay field

Despite the heat, we have solid confirmation that Fall is here! The men baled until nearly 9PM last night. I had used my blip on Fuzz yesterday, or I would have attempted shots of the tractors bailing by their head lights.
I was out blipping around in the hayfield at sunrise and showed up at work with grass all over my shoes and jeans. No one complains, they just shake their heads and smile. :-) one coworker recently quipped: You remind me of a hippie! I take that as a compliment.
I love everything about hay season: the smell, the dust, the texture and sheer size of the bales. The boys and their friends always played King of the Mountain ( er...Hay bale) in the fields. I even miss hauling the small square bales although I doubt I could throw a 50# bale onto a trailer anymore.
Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.