Playing mother!

Little Missy day and Friday ladies day.  After breakfast Little Missy and I went for a walk.  
At the top of the drive, me: "Do we go up or down?"  
'Up!' 
At the next junction: "Left or right....pause....towards home or away from home?"
'Away?' with a grin.  A gentleman passing by reckoned to the sweet shop at the end of the road - but I'm glad to say that she does not know about it and I'm not telling!!  We carried on like this for ages and ended up on a dirt track - (going back home) where we saw lots of orange ladybirds with lots of spots, a snail and a sort of fly.  She knows about nettles - the ouch plant  - and clover - with three leaves  - and dock - we saw a really majestic dock plant!  She learnt to run her hand up a dead grass and get a handful of seeds and throw them up: 'Wee!'

Friday ladies was hard as I was determined to keep to my non bread,  natural sugar only diet!  The grapes and strawberries were delicious!  I also had a Chocolate, coconut energy ball that I had made in the morning:
1/2 cup pecan or other nuts
15 medjool dates - make sure there are no pits!
1/3 cup shredded unsweetened coconut (plus more for rolling)
1 tablespoon of coconut oil
11/2 tablespoons of cocoa powder
pinch of salt
1 tablespoon water

Pulse the nuts in a food processor.  Add the rest and blend well.  make balls with the mixture and coat in coconut.  Keep in fridge.  On the whole I think most of the ladies liked them with just a couple of nos,  one hated dates and another thought the chocolate was wrong.
Original recipe  Amounts could be doubled!

***Good news!  Since my last blip I have my camera back!!!!!!!!***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.