Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Luss

Another early morning start and another place to swim. The extra distance isn't ideal especially with early starts and work beckoning, but we also want to avoid the blue green algae in Balloch.

My swim was a bit of a disaster though. My goggles were leaking and when I investigate the rubber seal from one eye came off in my hand. We tried to sort it, but cold hands, my lack of vision (prescription goggles) and it being a little on the dark side meant it wasn't to be... so I swam head up old lady breaststroke, backstroke and doggy paddle!

But this was the view from the shore on our return. Beautiful!
The season is definitely heading towards a close, so it was another bonus to be relatively warm by the end even with my slow swim today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.