A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Alfie comes home

Alfie, my Morris Minor pick-up, left his garage of 5 years and returned to our drive today. His engine, wings, doors etc came home earlier in the week.

It has been quite a car centred day today. Apart from getting Alfie home the BMW that got a ticket on Wednesday also got one on Thursday (they wouldn't come twice in one week, would they?). He didn't collect it Thursday night so wouldn't have known. He got a third one this morning. That's a minimum of £150 if he pays early. I told him he missed out on Tuesday when the wardens started their blitz. He didn't seem to care.

Finally whilst I was busy clearing the garage council contractors arrived and repainted the yellow lines. The line outside my house was abolished in June 2015 but they forgot to remove it. Whilst the other lines where freshened up last year my line had started to fade. It's nice and bright now!

Another email to the council followed...

It has been a manic week, I'll try and visit journals soon. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.