Smelling the flowers

An early start today to get through a pile of stuff before everyone else started to arrive. I was fairly successful in getting through plenty before my teaching started. Four lessons taught today and the easier of my two Y10s were the hardest today which was a bit frustrating. My new role brings the delights of taking my turn supervising the Friday after school detention - the novelty has definitely worn off already. I set off home eventually once I'd tidied away a few bits and pieces and written a to do list and managed to be in amongst everyone else.  The time it took me to get round the ring road did allow for a chance meeting with the bestest friend in the car park on the way to buy Bailey the only food that he will currently entertain  

And tonight my lovely flowers also smell gorgeous. Bailey clearly thinks so too as I caught him taking time out from watching Strictly to have a sniff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.