TrickyD

By TrickyD

Pineapple House

No kids today as Baby A was at nursery and C was at his friends playing, so Amanda and I took advantage and went for a lovely lunch at The Beancross just outside Falkirk.

Three courses for a tenner and it was delicious, I had Thai Red Chicken Curry or Red Thai Chicken Curry or Chicken Thai Red Curry, well I don't know what it was called but I do know curry was the last word in its name.

Then we went to The Pineapple, which is a rather odd looking old building in Airth. The weather was fantastic so Amanda and I had a lovely walk through the woods and ended up in some golden corn fields, which I took lots of pictures of, a couple of which you can see here with some other landscape shots.

The Pineapple House seems to be a bit of a mystery as nobody seems to know why it was built, but it's well worth a visit if the weather's nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.