SherriM

By SherriM

Muscadine Balloon Fiesta

I guess they call it the Balloon Fiesta because it’s part of the annual Muscadine Festival (where they celebrate all things Muscadine) so they had to come up with something other than 'Balloon Festival’, which is what these things are usually called, I think.  

Anyway, not too many were flying this evening, but after dark they put on a wonderful ‘glow’ show, and well worth the trip to the vineyard!  I would love to return in the morning to take more photographs, but alas, other plans prevail and the “Fiesta” ends tomorrow evening.  Rats.  

I am pretty pleased with how my new camera handled the low light situation...hand-held throughout the evening.  I need to get a better handle on the automatic exposure system though...I stayed in Aperture Priority but the only thing that changed was the ISO, not the shutter speed and I can’t figure out why.  I’ll have to break out the owners manual and see what’s what with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.