three ladies and a baby

we had some good news concerning my Dad today, not amazing but we're all in a state of relief as we had been steeled for far worse than what was delivered so we're feeling ok about things for now.

Able to breathe again I met up with two good friends Katy and Emily for drinks and a catchup in the evening sunshine, just this afternoon I had been going through old things and found my book from the end of school full of goodbye/good luck messages, I count myself very lucky that I'm still good friends with people I was close to at school, one of the treasures today was a newspaper article on Emily from when she went to Uganda as a 16 year old to help build a school. Amazing!

fourteen years later and this is Emily with her 3 month old baby, we're laughing as it has been pointed out he's rocking a little gay sailor outfit! (Sorry Dexter!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.