Gone Fishing

I managed a couple of hours out to Trentham Gardens this morning. I haven't been here for a few weeks, so it was lovely to reconnect with my favourite haunt.

As usual, I never know what I'll see, so it's just a case of keeping your eyes (and ears), alert to what's out there.

Even when I stopped to photograph this heron on one of the fishing stages, some folks walking by didn't see it!

I may need to find somewhere else to visit as there are Triathlons on here over the weekend. Apparently Stoke-on-Trent is the European City of Sport for 2016.

Took dad's his food supply for the week this evening, and unfortunately he's not really been eating much over the last couple of days. So I encouraged him to have something more substantial this evening, and will be ringing and badgering him over the weekend. I'm finding it a real strain to maintain daily visits, so next week can't come soon enough.

My worry is that my own health will start to be an issue, and then I won't be able to support him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.