Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Matrix Enpi

I enlisted my wee lad to help with this; I showed him the menu item to start multiple exposures, and had him hold down the shutter-release button (I had it set on motor shutter). I think it worked out reasonably well.

Jumpr; Flickr.

SMC Pentax-DA 16-45;K30;RawTherapee.

This is the jump from the kata Enpi - a kata which, after three decades of irrational dislike, I've recently started not just to like, but to actually connect with. I'm quite happy.

Other karate-related stuff from today which really struck me came in the form of Kancho's class notes from this morning's class in Auckland. Two of the things he had them working on, it would seem came from me O_O One was a question I asked him; one was an observation I made about a stylistic difference common to a couple of kata, and what that led me to infer about the founders of various styles/sub-groups - including Takeshi Sasaki sensei, the founder of Chidokan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.