the colour green

By jukeys

bump in glasgow

This is me on the way back to Glasgow airport. We got up about 9am, got ready, packed our stuff (I even had to book another bag on to bring baby stuff back!), and jumped in a taxi to Waverley. From there we got the train through to Glasgow, then the bus to Glasgow Airport! 

Our flight was delayed so we just hung around the airport and I was actually quite glad just to sit for a while after the past few days of walking the streets of Edinburgh :)

Finally our flight left (only a couple of hours late in the end) and we arrived back to rainy Marseille! Unbelievable as we'd had no rain in Scotland :)

I took the first bit of driving on the motorway to Orange and then mum took over. Called Pierre to let him know when we were nearly back at mum's house and he came and picked me up :) Was so lovely to see him and wee Coquine.  I have had such a brilliant few days but it's good to get home too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.