Through these eyes

By kwdiane

Kelsall Hill Horse Trials - Part 2

As promised, I went back to the Horse Trials today.  If I'm honest, I was a bit disappointed with the Dressage......don't get me wrong, they were all very elegant and obviously (even to a total novice like me) very skilled......but........the horses weren't as "prancing" as I had hoped.

I suppose I was expecting more of the stuff where they get the horses to go backwards and do those dainty steps, but it wasn't like that.  I wonder if it's only the advanced riders who can do that?  Still, it was a very enjoyable couple of hours.

The woman in the extra doesn't look very happy as her horse stopped in the middle of her routine, planted it's legs and did a wee......I gather that is a bit of a no-no in Dressage circles :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.