New Friends

Today was exciting! We started a new class, together with nine other dogs and two teachers none of which we had previously met. Mum said it was more about doing fun stuff together than obedience training. Sounds good, said I.

We met at the dog club, said hello and started. I immediately knew it was going to be good, because two new "treats" were introduced: melted cheese to lick and - soft cat food! Wow!

Some things we knew, like walking nicely past other dogs, some we had not done, like having other dogs walk around us with me sitting down looking at mum. Then we did recall training with dogs walking back and forth as a distraction, and a line of people standing in between them and me to "scare" me off if I ran off. Cause mum had told them I might. I did well twice, but then the temptation was too great... Eventually, I listened to mum and did come back. We got trick training for homework. It was a great class!

This is not a good picture because it doesn't have a single one of my friends in it, but it's more or less the only one so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.