Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Nuthatch.. Beak unavailable.!

This is a backblip (from yesterday).

I was quite smug pleased to have heard the nuthatch, and 'found' it, sufficiently quickly to capture a snap. (I know there's no beak, but trust me, it did have one).

I am behind with commenting (and posting blips apparently) and can only apologise to the kind, and much appreciated people who comment, and say that mundanity is getting in the way of fun.

Having decided that the clutter in the house needs to be tidied away (in boxes) and having measured the available space (for said boxes) you'd think (wouldn't you?) that the buying of boxes would be simple?

Not so.

I have gone 'box blind'.. I've trawled through t'internet for 'storage boxes', 'small storage boxes', 'cardboard boxes', 'fibreboard boxes', 'storage', 'gift boxes'.and even (:-o) 'plastic boxes (a minefield all by itself!).

My bottom is numb. (Too much information?).

Anyway, boxes are now ordered. The right size but the wrong way round, so they'll go on the shelves sideways. Who'll know?

Perfection (like beaks) is sometimes just not available. Who cares?



I wish I didn't :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.