Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

I do like to be beside the seaside,
I do like to be beside the sea!
I do like to stroll along the prom,prom, prom.
Where the brass band plays tiddely-om-pom-pom

From a 1907 music hall song written by John A Glover-Kind, and made famous by a music hall singer , Mark Sheridan, who recorded it in 1909.

No sea or seaside for me today on this warm Saturday. So i thought I'd blip the two pictures that hang in the sumner house. The top is a collage I made of some old black and white family photos mixed up with some saucy vintage
seaside postcards. The other is a collage of photos I took mainly at Winchelsea beach.

"So just let me be beside the seaside
I'll be beside myself with glee
And theres lots of girls beside
I should like to be beside,
Beside the seaside, beside the sea."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.