Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Feeding the cucumbers

I spotted this scene today and think it may provide the proof to that question which has been baffling scientists for centuries; do cucumbers suckle their young?

Sorry. It was a one shot emergency blip day today. Very busy with various things including clearing out my greenhouse. This was all that was left on my cucumber plant and as I won't be able to water them for a while I thought it was time for them to go. We may be able to find a use for the cucumber but I'm afraid the pseudo-gherkins won't be much use. Apart, perhaps, from recreating an advert for a French supermarket called Felix Potin that used to be on the Paris Metro in the 1980's. And the only person who will understand that comment is my best friend who will read this on Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.