TV binge

Well, I've had better nights' sleep... The 2.30am text from Son2 (asking I'm Basil could come and see his friends before they left this morning), the subsequent two hours of being unable to get back to sleep, and then being woken from a second time from a deep sleep at 6.15am by a call from Son2, two of whose friends were locked in one of the bedrooms due to a faulty door handle. The latter was finally resolved by an escape through the bedroom window (I knew there was a reason we had a ladder!).

Anyway, we got home to find Son2 and his friends had been cleaning the house! They'd made a pretty good stab at it but it needed my guidance and Mr DawnAgain's OCD to finish the job once we got back from walking the dogs.

Afterwards I went along to my local Bronze Age excavation to meet with my PhD supervisor and get him to take away the request form for the radiocarbon dating I'm having done on some of my skeletons. We also talked about the session I'm going to teach in the new year.

I then came back and sat on the sofa for two back-to-back episodes of Beck. The subtitles kept me awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.