a lifetime burning

By Sheol

I drink to make other people more interesting ...

The Wotton Blues Festival

The quote is of course from .... Ernest Hemingway, and it is just about visible in the shot.

Cathy and I have spent a very enjoyable day at the Wotton Blues Festival, at Wotton-Under-Edge with my sister Janet and my brother-in-law (her husband) Mark (Incredibish).  Needless to say, I've taken any number of photos, some of which may eventually end up on Flickr.  Its now quite late and time is moving on, so I've picked this one to upload.  It may not turn out to be the best shot of the day, but it is quite appropriate!  I'm pretty sure it is also not a shot that Mark will upload - two blips of the same subject a second day running would be too much!

In other news, today is my Nephew William's 18th Birthday.  Many happy returns William - looking forward to seeing you at Christmas!  :-)))

Finally, my extra, which was so very nearly my blip, was going to be titled "Jeremy had won the election and he had the answer to the blockage that the moderate MP's had been causing ...."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.