A family teapot

My sister brought this huge teapot with her for our family gathering, here it's held by my husband's hand and his hands are huge. Notice also the second ear to help with the pouring. We did have a very nice family meeting/tea/drinks/dinner with my mother, two sisters, one brother-in-law and two nieces. We're staying in the hotel where we stayed  for a month 44 years ago when my parents with my sisters and me moved to Italy. It's a nostalgic weekend, remembering the time the parents had to go back to Holland to arrange for the move and the sale of our house there while the children had to start school in Italy. Which meant we were supervised by the hotel staff and my father's Italian secretary. Memories !

Did I say I'd have more time to comment today? Of course I didn't !

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a fave !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.