Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Forsaken

The little one spent today slowly recovering from the sickness bug of yesterday. She was up in the night praying to the proverbial porcelain god, and so was fairly subdued today, but the worst has passed, and the mend begun.

Actually was a pleasant day considering, just me and her for a good portion of it, lots of cuddles, chilling, and playing games as all her functions slowly came back online.

The subject of this photo is altogether different though. I have a new phone on the way! Hurrah! But the text to confirm it all came through today... on my trusty iPhone that I've had for over 4 years. What a cruel trick to play... having to display the details of it's own demise. And now it's in a sulk.. just look at it.

Shouldn't be too sad for it though. I have a replacement battery ready to stick in (to replace the one that only lasts 20 minutes now), and it will find a happy home in the lad's pocket. I'm sure they'll get up to all kinds of mobile fun and games. 

As will I... because... new phone! (Yay!)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.