Fruit basket

Ignore the whole day's grey clouds and heavy rains, ignore the office work I planned to complete but failed. The evening was the real thing that I was after - cooking great dishes for my friend couple - Jeff and his girlfriend. 

Jeff has been a wonderful cap and given me great support over the year, which is really appreciated. So with Emily's careful preparation of the materials and my creative cooking, they both enjoyed our meal and we had a great chat over the dinner, of course.

Here's the menu (no photos available because the cap was so hungry).

Fried prawns with bok choy and dried mushroom
Aromatic bean curd with celery and carrot slices
Baked aubergine with minced beef pie
Duck braised in dark soy sauce and honey, served with mashed sweet potatoes, broccoli and carrot. 
Corn soup with egg and tomato

As a return to our invitation, they presented a box of fruits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.