Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Willow Creek Reservoir

This is the third of four backblips from our trip.  Today was my birthday and I was very happy to be spending it in one of my favorite places.  Our camphosts texted me at 8 a.m. and said they were taking us out to breakfast as soon as we were ready.  After our morning fire and coffee we finally left at 10:30 and had a lovely breakfast with them and their daughter who had arrived from Texas the day before.  She helps them drive out and get set up in May and then returns to help them close up and drive home in September.  We drove ourselves to the restaurant because I wanted to go to the ranger station to get my senior pass for all the National Parks and recreation areas for which I had just become eligible.  :-)  After that we decided to take a detour back to camp to see if the colors were nice around Willow Creek.  This picture does not do them justice.  They were absolutely radiant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.