Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

In counterlight

My youngest sista came by to sand the woods in the barn of our bra in law ~ B I L ... nice naming Caroline :-)

Last night we learned that our uncle passed away and I know he's at peace now... a week ago I'd visited him and then he told me again "I want to die, coz this waiting is making me crazy... I can't read anymore, I hardly see relatives anymore, let alone friends... they're gone. What's the use of this waiting?!" Ever since his wife died he'd become more outspoken and let out frustration; I cherish the many moments we shared again since then and the open communication we shared on life & death and sex and friendships; on what matters in life. His TIA's did confuse his speech at times, but not his mind. He was a true Scorpio in character.

He died in the nursing home he'd been admitted since a year and he's had a good life as a scientist and father of 2. As marriage and fatherhood came relatively late in his life, mum and me are the 2 relatives whom he knew best and related most with as we were his link to his roots too. I'll miss him dearly but know his death was welcome to him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.