Assembly @ George Square

I was working from home today, but colleagues from one of the companies I work at were going out for a drink so I headed into town to join them. I ended up near where I was last night, but this time having a beer in the sunshine in George Square.

I took my camera thinking I'd take lots of festival related photos, but it didn't really happen. I'll have to get my act together!

This is a bit of a passing snap, but I love combination of old, new and temporary. I work in the grey building in the background sometimes, and walk past here regularly. The older buildings are typical of the city. The "Assembly" banner is just so typical of the Festival Fringe.

On another subject entirely, our cat killed a mouse tonight and brought it to me as a gift. We've had her the best part of 10 years now, and this is the first time she's hunted anything bigger than a midge. I'm somewhere between being really proud of my cat, and horrified at her violence! I wouldn't mind so much if she'd eaten it, but she seems to have been all about the thrill of the hunt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.