Return to the North

By Viking

Dedication and joy

The cake from yesterday was much enjoyed by everyone today. Charlie here doubled the congregation with family and friends who came to participate in his dedication service. I feel truly blessed to have been there and realise this is what I have been missing out in NZ. The Major was lovely, spoke beautifully about Charlie and his commitment. And Charlie, well he was just brilliant. Not a dry eye in the house by the end. When asked if he wanted to say a few words he said he felt blessed to be amongst the congregation and he wished them all blessings too. Honestly I had tears rolling down my face and I DEFINITELY wasn't the only one! 
We had the cake afterwards and then sis and I took my aunt out for lunch.

Now I need a nana nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.