Time to say Goodbye....for a bit

Well that is it 5 years with no missed days. A lot of life has happened over that time, some happy some not so happy but all of it blipped.

I have noticed recently, with a few exceptions the quality and variety of shots in my journal has declined somewhat. I think possibly the joy of finding the day's shot has become a chore. I also find it very hard to find the time to comment which I think is an important part of the blipping experience. With that in mind I have decided to bow out and call it a day at 5 years. I will be taking a break but will be returning.

I will continue to post meantime on flickr and have a mono project on Tookapic (I had considered am considering replicating it here, but it still leaves the problem of commenting, I will probably turn comments off).

I would like to thank you all for your support over the last 5 years, it has meant a lot.

I may will return  butat a future date at the moment I do not feel it is likely. soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.