The first new cinema...

... for about half a century opened in Harrogate a couple of weeks ago. The new complex includes a selection of chain restaurants and bars. 

Here we see the Albert Street side of the complex alongside a similar view from about 1930 when there was a church at the top of the street; part of my 'Then and Now' series. The extra shows the front of the cinema taken from the top corner of the street.

I have produced composite images like this blip many times over the years, simply copying and pasting the images onto a base layer. This afternoon, I have spent well over an hour trying to do the same in Photoshop CC. I eventually managed to find a way to achieve it but the whole process was ridiculously complicated. I suspect one problem is the program appears to be constantly updated and modified. Why can't they leave things alone unless you want an update?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.