Silver Point

A cry for help went out on one of the outdoor forums last night - a camera lost/left behind on the Ullswater Way. As I wanted to be out and hadn't made a plan I figured it would be a chance to do a good deed.
Arriving in Patterdale the rain was torrential, we sat for a while and waited, then in a lull I set off along the Western shore whilst pooch & Mrs IttH went for a woodland mooch. With no rucksack and everything I needed in my pockets I was able to move at a fair pace and covered the 3 miles to Sandwick quick enough to (a) work up a sweat & (b) startle a few slower moving groups. Despite my knack for finding things no camera was to be found though - but it did give me an excuse to have a good look at every little vantage point along the way.
By the time I turned and headed back a succession of rainbows had tried to lay claim to being today's blip, but as the sky brightened and I crested the rise at Silver Point this view stole the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.