Journey forward

By Popsicle

The magic 1000

Finally I have got there after my first blip on 12th August 2011.
Have been rather erratic at times, but have enjoyed every moment with the great "Blip Community".

About a month back, I noticed that my daughter ( Camflutter )  and I were running neck and neck in contributions, and I challenged her to race for 1000. A week ago I suggested that we 'engineer' it to blip the target on the same day, and this is it.

The centrepiece of the collage of earlier blips was taken shortly before the departure of our son C together with S and our new grandson Z on their return flight to Florida, US.

As I type this they are in the air on the first stage - about 16 hours to Atlanta. Thank you for the fabulous 2 weeks, we are going to miss you so much.

Lots of love and best wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.