Tractor Power

A quiet day with the girls here. We went to the cinema together this afternoon for the first time in a while. There was some slightly crazy weather switching between sunshine and rain at regularly intervals before settling down to a clear early evening.

After dropping the girls off, I got caught in a line of traffic behind this tractor (a classic Massey Ferguson). He turned off onto a quieter road so I followed, overtook (when it was clear of course) and stopped a mile up the road so I had to time jump out with the camera. He didn't see me until he was almost passed but I did get a wave and a smile when he did.

An interesting evening for Blipfoto.com, the site has been briefly down due to technical fault beyond our control. It would happen on a Sunday evening but it just goes to show how stable it is usually. Not the way we had planned to spend this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.