Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Oranges & Lemons

Bigger Oranges & Lemons

A couple of notes:

Firstly, someone kindly enquired today if I was OK as I hadn't blipped yesterday. It's much appreciated that my blips are missed if they're not there! Well, yesterday I was at the Olympics at Greenwich Park. It was a long and tiring day. I shall of course be posting a blip for yesterday - but it'll be late! I had an incredible, memorable day and took many, many pics. I have to finish sorting the wheat from the chaff, cropping and enlarging where needed (damn the limitations of my compact's zoom!). I've already started posting some in my FaceBook Photos folder, still have more to do, and somehow have to decide which one to blip - a big task! I'm so glad I'm off work for another week ...

Despite going out at 8 yesterday morning and not getting home until nearly 10pm - and, quite understandably, feeling tired - I was still buzzing. So I didn't get to bed until gone 2am ...oops! This morning after feeding Tom I had a quick blip hunt in the paddock but really wanted to get indoors and have some brekkie. I did see a Red Admiral but it saw me first! So it' s back to the bee and thistle blips! I liked this one as the bee has an orange and yellow striped bum, a new one for me, and I haven't been able to ID it.

Secondly:
Over recent days I've been receiving some amazing comments about my photography and my macro work. Many thanks to those who've said these lovely things, I take it as a huge compliment. Though I feel I've finally got to grips with the macro on my compact, and sometimes produce shots which I once would have thought I couldn't, I have to confess that it can take me many attempts at one shot in order to get one decent one - it's not talent, it's just bloody-mindedness! lol. I'd so much love a good SLR ....

Maybe one day if I can take pics like these I'll believe my photography has come of age:

By Powercut.

By Emy (Daily Wild)

THIS and
THIS and
THIS!

By Monkey

THIS and
THIS.

That's what I call photography!

The weather today (and yesterday!) was gorgeous. As the sun went down tonight the sky looked like this.

Have a great weekend fellow-blippers xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.