Day 2

The second day of the stained glass course.  Eventually, with much support, a second panel was completed.  I felt a sense of achievement.

I could report that the glass wasn't always cut well, the lead casing was sometimes too short, the panel wasn't held together well during construction, there was a tendency to use too much solder, the putty was a little messy and I forgot to run over the lead on completion.

Or I could report that I had never cut glass intentionally before and did on occasion, I had never worked with lead before and some of the joints were quite neat, I had never soldered before and now I can and that I had never made a stained glass panel before and now I have two.

Thoroughly enjoyable couple of days and I am encouraged to do some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.