Travels with my Tilt-shift

Again. 

Due to Blipfoto being down last, I'm having to back blip this morning.

This was a bit of a 'throwaway' shot at the time, but the processing has brought it to life. It's still round the back of King's College and a portrait shot taken a few steps to the right would show the iconic end of the chapel. I did take that shot, but I'm not happy with the HDR - very wishy-washy.

The extras show Senate Passage (again) and Trinity Lane.  There was no way that I could get in the top of the gate house and give the building/street a base.  Locals will know that there is only so far you can back up there (and I did have my back against the wall at one point.  Clearly I 'need' the 17mm TSE...  :)

I did have fun playing with the tilt - it produced some v weird effects. Next time I might do a few distorted shots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.