The last pizza

Since Mr hazelh started making pizza dough at home we have visited PizzaExpress less frequently than in the past. However, over the summer we were given some 2 for 1 vouchers so have made a couple of return visits recently. This evening we used the last voucher at PizzaExpress in the West End of Edinburgh.

The trip to the restaurant was a highlight of a slightly strange day for me. I spent quite a lot of time online updating my profile on a new University system that is due to go live in the next few days. We were told that it wouldn't take long to check and edit that information transferred from the old system. This, of course, depends on the quantity of information the old system held on you. Those of us who have a lot of responsibilities external to the University have much more to check and update than those who do not :-(

While I was editing links to external reports of my activities I discovered that a couple of lines about me in the Scotsman from 2009 preceded a mention of Ridgeback13. This information was published before we met. At the time it meant nothing to me. It means so much more to me now!

Mr hazelh and I also fitted in a trip to the cinema today to see Hell or high water. It's a very good film, if a bit depressing. I'll be pondering its themes and messages for some time to come.

Exercise today: walking (11,013 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.