The second half of life..

By twigs

Lichen

Another cold, damp-to-wet day.  Great chat with F to wish her a happy birthday for tomorrow (I called today thinking it would be more relaxing talking on her SUnday night rather than her Monday morning when I expected she would be going to work.  Turns out she's on holiday for a week so might squeeze another call in on her 'real' day).

I've begun the long-overdue sort-out in the house.  Feels good to have started but it's going to be a l-o-n-g process due to all the stops to remember, look, read and decide.  One room at a time......one area at a time.  Like the lichen that grows on the garden bench, it takes time to evolve, but evolve it surely does.

About to call dad now - he was doing so well when we spoke a few days ago, I'm hoping that his strength is continuing to grow.  It'll be a slow process but I'm sure he'll get there.....a long journey is made up of many, many small steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.