The Picture Taker

By KTS

Three

I am not a morning person.  Never have been, never will be.  So getting up a 6:30 am on a Sunday took some doing.  But it was all for a good cause as we were off to celebrate the 1st and 3rd birthdays of two of our grands.  We were the first ones to arrive and the baby was taking a nap, so I scooped up the 3 year old and we got some very cute pictures.  

I was at Hobby Lobby a week ago and saw the wooden 3 (they were out of 1s) and thought it would be cute in pics.  At the checkout, the woman asked me what I was going to do with it  I told her our granddaughter was turning three and said I hadn't really given it much thought- as it really was an impulse buy- and she told me I should take a bunch of pics, make a collage and Hodge Podge it to the number.  I thanked her for the suggestion, all the while thinking, "Exactly what is wrong with a white 3?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.