Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We woke to much better weather this morning thank goodness, brighter and with much less wind.  Two of us decided to go to Tremadog to climb and three of us went to Little Tryfan, where I climbed with Richard while his wife, who doesn't climb, took their dog for a walk.

Richard lead the first pitch of Crack 4 (extra) and then I lead the second pitch - nice easy fun climbing.  Then I lead Mossy Slab and climbed the whole thing in one pitch.  I knew the rope was long enough, although only just, but knew nothing about the practicalities of rope-drag only having heard people talk about it but never having experienced it before.  I know what it means now - two lots of 60m of rope is heavy and on a difficult route could potentially pull you off - and I'll definitely belay halfway in future.  But you learn by experiencing :-)

So I drove home on a high with my first Hard V Diff route under my belt... although to be honest it wasn't very hard at all, but Richard said the grade could just reflect the lack of protection on the top section.  Also it was good to do a longer, mountain, route, albeit a baby one, and I gained a nut!

I've posted for yesterday and Friday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.