Back to reality

We had a very wet but incident free journey home, stopping in Stow-in-the-Wold for lunch and getting home just after 3 p.m.  It's just stopped raining here and the sun is trying to shine.

The house has a distinctly cool feel about it, so I guess Autumn is well and truly here.  It's always good to get home but I still feel quite sad to have left the sea behind.  We have had a really wonderful ten days away and thank you for following our adventure.

A spider has taken over the greenhouse and created an enormous web from one side to the other, which I'll try not to disturb until I need some tools.

This is an insect house I bought with a voucher which friends gave me for my birthday and which I thought would do very nicely for today's challenge of "Cultural".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.