Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Welcome to a brand new week!

I was treated to a sky filled with promise this morning...I decided to ignore the old saying of red sky in a morning shepherd's warning and enjoy the colours. :-)

However, I can confirm the weather is now on the damp side. In school the heating doesn't click into action until October 1st and today it was perishing in there! It wasn't just me either as many other members of staff were saying how cold it was, not that the children seemed to notice. I was straight into my Bobbie, my car, with the heating on full blast as soon as I left tonight. After a lovely dose of fresh air on my usual stroll, I am installed with some marking and a warm, cosy cottage. Now that feels good tonight! Cold Feet later :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.