What did I see today...?

By DaveR

A La Casa de Peregrino

A rather long wander today, but in good company and no rush it was a great day, especially finding room in the fantastic (and quiet) albergue pictured in today's Blip.

Run by (usual spelling apologies apply) Angel, I've just returned from a pilgrim dinner he offers to guests, with most of us helping to polish off a bottle of Rioja (into which we walked today).

The mixed company included Jo-Anne and Karen from the US, Monika from the Czech Rep, Lorraine from Ireland and Elia from Bulgaria - fine pilgrims one and all!

The walk today was quite short, my early start taking me through a quite quiet Logroño (where I joined up with Monika and Haskell from Hamburg to walk out) and then meandering to Navarrete where Angel's albergue awaited.

Except for Haskell, who is spending tonight under the stars, or in his tent, but either way..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.