Carrot Cake

Another day which didn't go to plan:-)  I had an appointment with my GP at 2.40 which I didn't want to cancel, so TJ and son-in-law went out to climb a hill (Kinpurney Hill near Newtyle), while daughter offered to accompany me to the doctor.

Arrived exactly on time - only to be told the appointment was actually at 2.10 and I'd missed it and another appointment has had to be made for Thursday!  On checking my calendar once home, I realised it was my appalling writing that had made me mis-read the time, so nobody to blame but myself:-)

Darling daughter decided to make a carrot cake for her Dad and this is the result, although she is embarrassed to lay claim to it.  Considering she had to cope with the wrong sized cake tins, a different oven and a mother who forgot to set the timer, not to mention the fact that she normally uses the push-pan type of tins and mine are spring clip and need lining with baking parchment (which she declined), the end result was amazingly scrumptious:-)  TJ is delighted and has declared it the best ever carrot cake, so she is secretly rather pleased!

She also offered to make the evening meal and a very tasty chilli con carne it was too:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.