MonoMonday - Culture

I am waiting for a connecting flight to Melbourne. I must say Adelaide Airport is a tad smaller than Doha Airport or Dubai, Singapore, Bangkok, Hong Kong Airports with which I am more familiar. A bit of a CULTURE shock. I wouldn't dare say Adelaide is a CULTURAL desert, as we did when we were younger, at the risk of offending some other well known Blippers. Don't get me wrong, I love Adelaide - I was born there and spent most of the school holidays there visiting rellies. Of course things are different now compared to when I was younger and I can appreciate the elegance and beauty of the city.
I will be taking over MM for October - thanks to Ingeborg for hosting throughout September. Don't worry, there will be no light sabres or Klingons featured this time. The first theme will be ROOTS, seeing as I am going back to mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.