Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Blip 2000: My Last Blip

Well dear reader, the title is self explanatory: this is my last Blip. 

“But why!?” you ask. Well, I shall explain, and thankfully not through the medium of interpretive dance…

A wise friend introduced me to Blipfoto back in 2011. Capturing and documenting one photo a day seemed like a fun but realistic challenge and what started as a few days quickly became a few weeks, months, and then a year (Blip birthdays come round so fast!) 

And so I kept going onward - un jour, une photo…

During the past few months I’ve been lazy and I recently spent a few evenings back-blipping my photos from over the summer which I hadn’t uploaded and realised that another milestone was fast approaching. 

But I also realised that I wasn’t giving my journal the same level of attention and enthusiasm that it used to receive.  

I hate to say it but it's become something I feel I’m forcing myself to do out of habit, rather than something I want to do because I enjoy it.  

Some of my favourite pictures have been ones I have posted as my Blipfoto entries but too many photos recently have been “emergency” blips taken on my phone on the way home or at the last minute because I needed something, anything, for that day. 

It's photo dairy fatigue I guess, and now seems to be right time to retire. 

Thank you for joining me for this visual adventure. We've been to many, many places and seen a plethora Smörgåsbord of sights. 

This, however, is where my current journey ends: Blip 2000. 

P.S. I’ll update my info with links so you can follow me on Instagram or Flickr, if you so desire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.